Home > Andrew's Blogs, Marriage > Wedding Ceremonies Don’t Need to Be Dowdy

Wedding Ceremonies Don’t Need to Be Dowdy

I don’t think I could have gotten away with this at our wedding, but I like the joy of it all.  Solemn does not need to be dowdy.  Joy and dancing are appropriate at a wedding.

I hope their marriage reflects Christ and they stick with their vows.  I hope they had vows?!?

  1. Elizabeth
    July 24, 2009 at 10:32 am

    This is hilarious! My husband and I had a very traditional wedding last August, but I would have loved to do this 🙂

  2. Heather
    July 24, 2009 at 1:24 pm

    Love this!

  3. Andrew Ford
    July 24, 2009 at 4:12 pm

    This is like a Togo wedding – but it takes more than an hour to get both the groom and the bride up the isle. I’ll post it some time.

  4. Bri
    July 26, 2009 at 10:36 pm

    Heather was telling me about this today and I just had to check it out. I think sometimes we focus so much on tradition and the way things are “supposed” to be that we forget about what’s important. Why does everything have to be “by the book” when there are so many creative ways to reflect Christ? Thanks for sharing!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

