Home > Andrew's Blogs, Uncategorized > Just an Average Day in Togo West Africa

Just an Average Day in Togo West Africa

Just a quick note from Togo!
I was up at 5:30 AM and led devotions for a group of surgeons. Then I was off to surgery where I sat in on a procedure that repaired a baby’s cleft lip. Then on to a elementary school to see how churches are training children. After that, a quick lunch with a woman who leads Community Health Evangelism to see how we can encourage her. Then we went to the Adeta market and experienced all kinds of sounds, smells, and much more. I’ll be traveling home to Michigan on Tuesday and Wednesday and I look forward to being home. I also experienced my first C-Section last Friday, so I am confident that I can handle just about any medical situation (or at least observe). Pray for Togo missionaries – life is on the edge here.

Pray for the people of Togo!

Categories: Andrew's Blogs, Uncategorized Tags:
  1. Brian McLaughlin
    May 4, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    That’s interesting…today I woke up on my couch at 6:45 am, relaxed until I took Beth to school, and have been sitting in my air-conditioned office all day reading blogs and eating a great lunch from our secretaries. I have to tell you, its 1:53 pm and I’m exhausted!

  2. jlemke
    May 4, 2009 at 5:14 pm

    Man, Brian, I did all that same stuff you did – but you still have time to comment???!! You’re such a workaholic!

    Can’t wait to have you back, AWF!

  3. Angie
    May 27, 2009 at 5:08 pm

    Andrew, what you are doing sounds awesome! I have a question for you. I met a man on-line from Togo who wants to come to the U.S. to be able to make money and then go back to Togo to help orphans and street kids. I’ve been praying about the situation and was wondering that maybe it’s not necessary that he comes to the U.S….He wants to start his own project. But I was thinking that maybe there are already organizations that he could affiliate with. Would you know of any Christian organizations that are doing something for orphans and/or street kids. He is in Lome and says that it is worse in North Togo. Any info you have would be much appreciated!
    In Christ to live,
    Angie

    • Andrew Ford
      June 1, 2009 at 9:11 am

      Angie: I wouldn’t recommend bringing him to the US – this rarely works well. I’m sure there are a few who are doing a good work in Lome that he could link up with. ABWE has info about the missionaries in Togo and the might provide some info on other ministries there in Lome. Google might help you as well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

