Home > Andrew's Blogs, Politics > A Peek Into British Politics

A Peek Into British Politics

I like this guy.  I know nothing about Britain’s political and economic situation, but I do know that I like this guy.  He speaks clearly, boldly,  uses word pictures, has some memorable lines, and communicates well  –  rare for politicians.  He makes me want to follow him even though I have long ago declared my independence from the Queen (1776).

His name is Daniel Hannan and he is a MEP (Member of the European Parliament).

Categories: Andrew's Blogs, Politics
  1. Brian McLaughlin
    March 25, 2009 at 9:24 am

    I watched this just a few minutes ago and loved it. Every time someone in American politics (especially a Republican) talks to a leader in this way (especially if the leader is a Democrat), the press rails him/her for being mean-spirited and bipartisan. I say: let’s be bipartisan. Bipartisanship is a good thing for a democracy.

  2. Brian D
    March 26, 2009 at 1:28 am

    They have been showing this guy all over the news stations today. I agree, he would be very easy to follow. Amazing what a little dash of truth in politics can do.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

