Home > John's Blogs, Marriage, Theology > I’m Thinking About Sex (Again)

I’m Thinking About Sex (Again)

Last week, in this post, I mentioned that I was rethinking my assumptions about sex. Part of my impetus for this was this book by Sam and Bethany Torode, which was very provocative. I want to note that the authors have changed their mind, and they posted a response to their own book here. Since I didn’t agree with all of their original conclusions, this new response is less than persuasive for me.

Basically, in the last post, I said that their book (as well as another article) was causing me to rethink the purpose of sex. After reading their book, and their response to their own book, I am still rethinking the purpose. They had led me to reconsider the purpose of sex, and I am still leaning in that direction. But for those who read the last post, and had questions about it, I thought it would be good to post the Torode’s response out of fairness.

  1. Herricks
    December 23, 2007 at 5:54 pm

    In Torode’s entry, she mentions “Taking Charge of Your Fertility” by Toni Weschler. We own this book and have bought several copies for friends and family. Highly recommended reading for the fertility awareness method… as opposed to natural family planning.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

